Who is the female commentator at Indian Wells?

Who is the female commentator at Indian Wells?

Caroline Wozniacki pushes boundaries as Tennis Channel host and commentator at Indian Wells.

Who is the woman commentator at Wimbledon?

Barker is joined by a new-look punditry/commentator team for 2022 in her final year leading the BBC’s coverage. Former England cricketer and broadcaster Isa Guha opens each daily coverage show, before passing over to Barker, with Claire Balding hosting the Today at Wimbledon slot.

Why did Amélie Mauresmo retire?

ISSY-LES-MOULINEAUX, France(AP) Two-time Grand Slam champion Amelie Mauresmo retired from tennis Thursday, saying she no longer had a burning desire for competition. The 30-year-old Frenchwoman is a former No. 1 player who finished this season at No. 21.

Who has won all 4 Grand Slam titles in one year?

Don Budge ( 1938). Rod Laver ( 1962 • 1969) Note: Laver is the only player ever to achieve this twice.

Which tennis player has highest Grand Slam?

Rafael Nadal and Margaret Court currently hold the record for most Grand Slam titles in their respective singles fields. Nadal only recently became the sole holder of the men’s singles record after edging past Roger Federer and Novak Djokovic with his 2022 Australian Open triumph.

Who has won all 4 grand slams in one season?

Only five players in history have won all four Grand Slams in the same year, and the last to do it was Steffi Graf in 1988. The only men to achieve the feat are Don Budge (in 1938) and Rod Laver (in 1962 and 1969). The pressure on Djokovic at the US Open when he tries to complete the set for the year will be immense.