Who is Dr S somanath?

Dr S Somanath, the director of Vikram Sarabhai Space Centre (VSSC), has been appointed as the 10th chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO). Dr Somanath has also been made the secretary of the department of space (DoS).

Who is the 10th chairman of ISRO?

Somanath. He is an eminent rocket scientist. He has been appointed as the tenth ISRO Chief on 12 January 2022 by the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC). Hence, Option 4 is correct.

Who is the founder of ISRO?

Indian Space Research Organisation

Which is the largest Centre of ISRO?

The space centre is the largest among the ISRO facilities. It is a centre for the design and development of satellite launch vehicles and associated technologies.

How many Malayali chairman are there in ISRO?

Somanath is the fifth Malayali to head the ISRO. The other Malayalees who have occupied the topmost post in the Indian space sector are MGK Menon, K. Kasturirangan, G. Madhavan Nair, and K.

What is the salary of IAS?

The basic IAS Salary begins at Rs. 56,100, exclusive of HRA, DA and other perks. It can go on to reach Rs. 2,50,000 for a Cabinet Secretary.